Читать или скачать книгу 3 books to know Coming of Age автора Луиза Мэй Олкотт 3 books to know Coming of Age

3 books to know Coming of Age

Луиза Мэй Олкотт

Серия: 3 books to know

ISBN: 9783968589275

Год выпуска не известен

Возрастное ограничение: 0+


Язык: en


3 books to know Coming of Age - краткое содержание

Welcome to the3 Books To Knowseries, our idea is to help readers learn about fascinating topics through three essential and relevant books. These carefully selected works can be fiction, non-fiction, historical documents or even biographies. We will always select for you three great works to instigate your mind, this time the topic is:Coming of Age <br/> –&#160;Great Expectations by Charles Dickens –&#160;The Waves by Virginia Woolf –&#160;Little Women by Louisa May AlcottGreat Expectations is the thirteenth novel by Charles Dickens and his penultimate completed novel: a bildungsroman that depicts the personal growth and personal development of an orphan nicknamed Pip. Great Expectations is full of extreme imagerypoverty, prison ships and chains, and fights to the death and has a colourful cast of characters who have entered popular culture. The Waves is a 1931 novel by Virginia Woolf. It is considered her most experimental work, and consists of soliloquies spoken by the book&apos;s six characters: Bernard, Susan, Rhoda, Neville, Jinny, and Louis. Also important is Percival, the seventh character, though readers never hear him speak in his own voice. The soliloquies that span the characters&apos; lives are broken up by nine brief third-person interludes detailing a coastal scene at varying stages in a day from sunrise to sunset. Little Women is a novel by U.S. author Louisa May Alcott, which was originally published in two volumes in 1868 and 1869. Following the lives of the four March sistersMeg, Jo, Beth and Amythe novel details their passage from childhood to womanhood and is loosely based on the author and her three sisters. This is one of many books in the series 3 Books To Know. If you liked this book, look for the other titles in the series, we are sure you will like some of the topics.